Dubfire – Global Underground 031: Taipei (CD1)

Global Underground 031: Dubfire, Taipei is a DJ mix album in the Global Underground series, compiled and mixed by DJ and producer Ali “Dubfire” Shirazinia, one half of progressive house duo Deep Dish.

Dubfire’s release follows that of his Deep Dish collaborator, Sharam’s solo mix, Global Underground 029: Dubai (CD1 & CD2).

Previously, Deep Dish have mixed Global Underground 021: Moscow and Global Underground 025: Toronto, along with Afterclub Mixes.

With Taipei, Dubfire sought to make the album about more who he is, as opposed to Deep Dish. The album peaked at #16 on the Billboard Top Electronic Albums chart.

Taipei Disc 1 Tracklist:

The Low End Specialists feat. Gay Joy – “It Comes from Inside (Inside-apella)”
Francois Dubois – “I Try”
BarBQ – “Myself”
Lance Jordan & Boryka – “Sun Is Rising (Ruff Mix)”
Julien Jabre – “Swimming Places (Sebastian Ingrosso Re-Edit)”
And If – “Finest Dream (Silicone Soul Remix)”
Booka Shade – “In White Rooms (Electrochemie Remix)”
Simian Mobile Disco – “Hustler”
The Ballroom – “Remember Me”
Deetron feat. Paris the Black Fu – “The Afterlife”
Lula – “The DJ, The Music & Me (Peace Division Remix)”
DJ Simi and DJ Marotta – “My House”
Yoshimoto – “Du What U Du (Markus Schulz Remix)”
Dubfire – “I Feel Speed (Club Mix)”
X-Press 2 feat. Rob Harvey – “Kill 100 (Carl Craig Remix)”